Customer reviews for Orion Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount

Orion Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount

The Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount is an affordable heavy duty mount that supports tubes up to 20lbs. With the dual slow-motion knobs you have fine manual control or add an optional clock drive or full Go-To kit for added functionality.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 Reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Review 1 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality, hefty mount!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
FreeMoose
from Powell, Wy
Age:55-65
Level of experience in astronomy:Advanced
Owned this product for:Less than 3 mos
Mechanical Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Assembly & Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Despite being manufactured in China, this is a really good quality equatorial mount and a good value. The components fit well together and the assembly was fairly intuitive (barely needed a manual). I was impressed by the hefty feel of the equatorial head and 1-1/2" tubular support legs. It features smooth axial movement and looks like it can easily support my f/6.0 apochromatic refractor. It has some small features that I appreciate, like a toe-saver retaining screw on the weight holder and a safety thumbscrew at the dovetail mount holder.
Shipment was good since the unit was well packed in double-layer boxing with plenty of padding (foam and cardboard). I did not see any damage.
The only thing I may change is to upgrade the plastic control knobs to better quality metal ones. I also think that Orion should consider selling a hard case for the head to protect it in transport.
Favorite viewing location: Deck near the cabin
Favorite object to observe: Jupiter
Yes, I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty is right!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
OldeWolfe
from Ramona, CA
Age:45-54
Level of experience in astronomy:Intermediate
Owned this product for:Less than 3 mos
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this as an upgrade for the cheap mount that was included with my 'scope. Don't let the picture fool you, this thing is a beast!
Assembly is straight forward with the included instructions and easy to align and operate. I got the polar alignment scope accessory which makes it even easier to set up for viewing.
It weighs every ounce of it's 36.5 pounds, so get a case if you're planning on moving it from place to place, and don't try to move it with the OTA mounted.
It's rock solid once set up and considerable effort is needed to cause any soft of flex. When the locks are released the OTA can be moved easily and smoothly with no sloppy feeling in either axis, and locks can be set soft or firm as needed. Slow motion controls are smooth and linear with no binding. Even a cheap motor drive like mine can easily drive the RA with no effort.
I plan to upgrade it with the Truetrack system accessory.
I've owned a few supposedly 'good' mounts, but this one trumps them all. Worth every penny.
Favorite viewing location: Backyard
Favorite object to observe: Solar system, some DSO
Pros: solid construction, accurate smooth motion, large capacity, upgradeable
Yes, I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my new skyview pro mount

PostedOctober 23, 2007
Customer avatar
michael
this is my second orion skyview pro mount and i love them both!, i sold the older mount and got the new mount because of the goto option!, but the inteliscope kit on the older mount was just as good! its easy to use and holds my orion 8" f/4.9 great!, i also have a celestron c8 f/10 and a orion 80mm f/5 guidescope i use on top of the c8 and the mount moves very easy even with the extra weight plus the accessories for the two scopes!, two thing you might want to get is the polar scope and the dual drives or the goto like i have!, both are wonderful add-ons and will make using this mount that much better!, if its within your budget!, ive had my mount for 6 months now and i would recommend it for either someone just getting started or for someone thats into astro imaging!, its smooth its action and tracks very well.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All most will need

PostedApril 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Bob Y
I've got two SVP's plus a CG5. I prefer the SkyView Pros. They're a heavier, beefier mount than the CG5 and the mechanical setting circles are well done and quite useable on the SVP. In fact, one of my SVPs is uncanny at finding things using the circles. The CG5 does, however, have a heavier tripod than the SVP. The good thing, if you have both, is that you can swap them. You can make a heavy duty mount out of a SVP head and a CG5 tripod. Then you can make a light weight (almost) grab-n-go mount out of the CG5 head and the SVP tripod. No modifications are necessary as the head to tripod attachment fittings are identical. The SVP handles my 4" f8.6 refractor with ease and has no problem at all with an 8" SCT. The Vixen type dovetail mounting is very secure and versatile. The pier arrangement is quite useful when oberving at the zenith with a refractor. Might want to fill it with bags of sand or cat litter to cut down on vibration, however. The pier will work on either SVP or CG5. I bought axis drives for both SVP mounts. One is single axis while the other includes both Dec. and RA. Both are quite functional and do the job with no problem. They do, however, seem to go through D-cells rather quickly. The RA drive is very helpful when observing with the long f.l. SCT, and drive accuracy is more than adequate for visual observing . But, when using the refractors, I go for the no-wires/no- batteries simplicity of the manual slow- motion controls. I have several scopes, some of which are rarely used. However, one or the other of my SVPs get used on almost every outing.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skyview Pro with 6" Refractor

PostedDecember 25, 2008
Customer avatar
Paul T
I am using the Skyview Pro for a Celestron 6" Refractor. Many have said that this mounting is not sturdy enough but I have found that to be untrue. Though it is marginal for deep sky CCD imaging it is more than acceptable for visual work or planetary imaging. With the addition of an electric focuser it should also be good for most any imaging needs. This is a sturdy but portable mount that supplies many happy nights in the hobby!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent mid sized EQ mount

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Michael33
Owned this product for:Less than 3 mos
Mechanical Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Assembly & Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just received my Orion SkyView Pro.
Very happy as always with Orions speedy service & shipping.
The mount is very nice & solid & shows no slop/backlash in the RA or DEC axis. I have tried other mounts in this range & they were not as well made.
An important feature with this mount is that it is adjustable from 16-61 Degrees Latitude/altitude
Many others are limited to 20-30 minimum. That may not be a problem for many but if you live in Hawaii or even Florida you may not get other mounts polar aligned due to that problem.
Another thing I like about this mount is its expandability. If you later want to add drives or even full goto functions Orion stocks it.
One last thing is if you like refractors as I do Orion also sells a16" pier height extension for this mount. So if you have a long focal length refractor you are not forced down so low.
All in all a very nice mount at a very nice price along with Orions excellent service, fast shipping & 30 day satisfaction guarantee
Thanks again Orion!
Favorite viewing location: I live at a great dark sky location 4000' elevation so this is my fav spot
Favorite object to observe: I have no favorite object to observe as there are so many great things to see.
Pros: sturdy backlash free expandable
Yes, I recommend this product!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The mount is GREAT, but has a few weak points

PostedOctober 15, 2009
Customer avatar
James S
I recently acquired a SkyView Pro EQ mount from a friend who upgraded to a slightly heavier mount. I was immediately thrilled with the performance, and found it to be extremely sturdy and "shake-free" ! One could hardly ask for anything better in a medium capacity German Equatorial mount. However, there was one weak point that I found that I would like anyone considering the purchase of this mount to be aware of. The worm gears which drive the Dec and RA axis are completely made of brass. I found this out, because one of the knobs had a distinct "wobble" to it, and when I tried to use the clock drive, the gears became un-meshed. While investigating the problem, the knob broke off in my hand, right at the point where the flat portion of the shaft ends and the shaft becomes round. My friend admitted that sometimes he "tossed" the tripod into the back of his car, without being particularly careful about whether the knobs contacted a surface of the trunk, or not. We both believe that the shaft was probably cracked when the knob contacted the carpet a time or two! A local telescope dealer "repaired" this problem by reversing the worm gear in the little box assembly that holds it in position. Right now, the repair is fine, although I now do not have a choice of which end to fasten the slow motion knob, since the second end is missing! Just be careful when putting the tripod into the car or van that you don't allow the knobs to contact any surface and you should be able to enjoy your mount for years to come! I have yet to find out how much just the part that was broken will cost me to replace it, but even minimum charge for rotating the gear and adjusting the slow motion control is a bit expensive. A word to the wise !
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SkyView pro mount

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
C Frank D
As usual, a quality product. Packaging was excellent. I have used it just once, on my back deck. The viewing weather has not been good. New England weather. My only wish is that the mount had a built in level like the on on my Orion AstroView. I did getthe polar alignment scope.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SkyView Pro EQ Mount

PostedFebruary 28, 2008
Customer avatar
Dean M
Purchased this mount for eclipse chasing. I like that the components break down to managable pieces. The counterweight shaft unscrews which helps make the head compact. modifying the leg tubes allows me to pack in a rolling carry-on suitcase. With a 20lb load capacity, I have used a tandem telescope setup and it performs well. Also like the upgrade kits - a flexible system.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skyview Pro Review

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Johnny
from Memphis, TN
Owned this product for:Over 1 year
Mechanical Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tracking Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Assembly & Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned the SVP for about a year now. I am very happy with the mount and think that it is very sturdy. The only complaints that I have about it is that the RA Locking Lever when the GOTO system is added doesn't have a lot of room to get a good tight lock. But it hasn't really ever caused any problems with actually locking the telescope on the RA Axis. The other complaint is that the feet are made of rubber and it would be nice to have some feet covers to protect the feet. I actually bought something that seems to work pretty good at Home Depot, but the bare feet seem to wear quickly on a concrete surface.
I would like to make a statement about my answer to the question, "Would I recommend this product to a friend?" Eventhough, I'm very happy with my purchase of the SVP mount, I would actually suggest that someone thinking about purchasing the SVP to actually seriously consider purchasing on of the larger mounts so their next telescope purchase wouldn't be limited by a mount that only holds a 20 pound OTA. I would suggest purchasing the Atlas instead.
Favorite viewing location: Backyard and any dark sky area.
Favorite object to observe: Planets and moon
Pros: tracks fairly good., very sturdy, has lots of add-ons
Cons: ra locking lever doesn't get real tight., feet take a lot of wear if not protected.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
marsmarshall
Mount Jacson VA
 
Please wait while more information about marsmarshall is loaded.
Additional information about marsmarshall could not be loaded.
Go to
Posted July 12, 2012
I have the same problem with the ra loking lever. The lever can be ajusted by taking it off the mounting pole slitly, turn the lever forword a 12 inch and put it back on. This keeps it firther away from thr dec. moter when titting it down. The mount it's self is well made and vary stable. The goto systom is a difrent story.. I have hade a lote of truble with it and have had every part of it replaced at leest once and a one part twice. It's light weight for the mount and needs to be redosinde and made heavyer.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
DelIcioUs Facebook StumbleUpon Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid, well-built mount

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
DaveA
from Bellevue, WA
Owned this product for:Less than 3 mos
Mechanical Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tracking Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Assembly & Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I actually returned this mount to Orion, but not because there was anything wrong with it. After putting it together (easily) and trying it out briefly, I determined that it was overkill for the small scope I wanted to use with it, and I didn't want to carry the extra weight when traveling. But for a mid-weight scope I think this would be an excellent choice. And I want to emphasize that it's a no-risk purchase, because Orion makes returns easy. (Actually, I've bought many things from Orion, and this is my first return.)
Favorite viewing location: Barcroft Lab on White Mountain, California
Favorite object to observe: The Virgo cluster
Pros: good construction, good clear instructions
Yes, I recommend this product!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great mount & tripod except for the 'fit and finish'

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Noblesse Arturus
from Michigan
Owned this product for:Less than 3 mos
Mechanical Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tracking Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Assembly & Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I haven't received my scope as yet so I have been unable to rate the Sky Pro on performance but it appears sturdy, rugged and capable of delivering the performance I will required of it. I was not happy with the few plastic pieces that are use to cover many of the items because none of them fit tight enough. I had to use electric tape on them all so as not to loose the pieces some dark night as I am observing the stars.
Favorite viewing location: My home's five acres of sky.
Favorite object to observe: The Sky above.
Pros: sturdy, pleasing appearance
Cons: plastic parts don't fit
Yes, I recommend this product!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2009
Customer avatar
matt y
Its a bit of a pain to put it up, however, its easy. I have mine up and down in less than 2 minutes. It gets pretty good views out of the plaents, stars. I have been using it now for five years and still enjoy the looks. It more fun to do by hand than the go-to ones. you learn the sky better. There are some times when I look staright up I have to get on my knees to see. that is the only problem
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but with some issues

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Peter T
from Charlotte, NC
Age:55-65
Owned this product for:Over 1 year
I just purchased my second SVP as a goto. The first was a regular and I upgraded it to the polar scope and two axis drive. It is great and rigid. I wish the plastics knobs were metal or a metal substitute was available and of course I wish it didn't weigh a ton but that is probably why I bought a second. Did I mention how stable it is? I am a professor and working on a special project so my fondness of the SVP motivated me to order a goto model and cut my first one up as a Frankenstein "special" model. Somebody really thought through the details of the bearing design to make this so rigid and I appreciate that. It is not easy and they really did a good job. I think it would support and track 100 pounds of equipment if the balance was carefully adjusted.
Yes, I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now this IS a mount

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
islippctech
from Suffolk County, NY
Age:55-65
Level of experience in astronomy:Intermediate
Owned this product for:3 mos - 6 mos
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this mount to hold a 4" F/11 refractor (about 15 pounds) and it is great value for money. It's substantial, massive, solid, and suppresses vibration well. The mount mechanicals are smooth and if you are at all familiar with equatorial mounts you will feel right at home.
The value for money is the thing I was most impressed with. Pricing this mount with its optional Go-To capability makes it competitive with other EQ-4 class mounts (Celestron CG-5 and Advanced VX come to mind). It is no lightweight but it will handle visual and astro photography duties with aplomb.
Of course it should come bundled with a polar finder scope like the Astroview EQ mount, but that's a minor faux pas and the scope can be dispensed with for visual use.
I can only imagine what the EQ-5 Sirius and EQ-6 Atlas mounts are like, but I think the SVP takes the price/performance crown. Just remember it's no lightweight.
Favorite viewing location: Backyard, the park
Favorite object to observe: Double stars
Pros: well built, easy to use, great value, upgradable to go-to
Cons: no polar scope, heavier than less expensive mounts
Yes, I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product & Afforable

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Steve n MD
from Baltimore, MD
Age:55-65
Level of experience in astronomy:Intermediate
Owned this product for:3 mos - 6 mos
Mechanical Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tracking Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Assembly & Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this to go with a 120 ST refractor and to learn to use a manual EQ mount. My other is a Alt/Az Go To. The product is rock solid. Adjusting focus or the RA/Dec movements result in virtually no vibration. Most of the time I don't extend the legs out and that helps with stability. Be aware that the mount & tripod assembled are around 37 lbs. Add your scope, etc. and you're at 40 + lbs easily so for some folks its weoight may be a bit of an issue. Highly recommend. My only regret is I did not get the Go To version. Something I'm going to remedy soon :-)
Favorite viewing location: Dark sky site on MD eastern shore
Favorite object to observe: DSOs
Pros: solid mount/tripod & great value
Cons: may be a bit heavy for some
Yes, I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mount

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
MissouriB55
from Missouri
Age:55-65
Level of experience in astronomy:Beginner
Owned this product for:Over 1 year
Mechanical Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Assembly & Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this mount for several years with a lighter weight telescope made by a competitor ( so I won't mention the name). Suffice to say it is well within the weight limit. This is a great mount, very stable, and is portable, though not easily.
My only real concern is the extremely poor quality plastic knobs that inevitably fall off and get lost over time. I would like to see a better quality set available, perhaps as an accessory for sale on this or other aftermarket site. As I'm currently down to one knob, I can't even find the poor quality replacements available for sale.
Favorite viewing location: Backyard
Favorite object to observe: Lunar, planets, astrophotography
Yes, I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good starter mount

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Irishtenor
from Boston, MA
Age:45-54
Level of experience in astronomy:Intermediate
Owned this product for:Over 1 year
Stability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I used this with the 120mm Orion Acro refractor, I highly recommend the optional pier or you will be on your knees half the night. Good mount but I needed something beefier as I had it overloaded with a c9.25 so I was kind of cheating. It did however cope well with th c9 but it was a bit shakey so I upgraded to the Sirius goto. The SVP is a great mount for the lighter scopes.
Yes, I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice sturdy mount

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
RUNNER
from PA.
Age:55-65
Level of experience in astronomy:Advanced
Owned this product for:Less than 3 mos
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice sturdy mount.Seems to be able to take a beating..
Favorite viewing location: star partys
Favorite object to observe: moon-planets
Pros: very sturdy, well constructed
Cons: bulky to move
Yes, I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Orion SkyView Pro Equatorial Telescope Mount
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE REVIEWS SAYS IT ALL

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
dude
Mechanical Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Assembly & Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When you see an item that has nothing less than 4 star review yo have to know it works. Right from the moment that I unpacked it I saw that it was built well and that it would be sturdy for the weight that it is rated. I am using this on an 8" reflector and it seems really stead, I can not notice no wobble when looking at objects. I haven't used it much, just a few minutes one night to make sure that everything was ok with it, but I wished I didn't have to work the next day or else I think I may have been playing all night.
I don't see any problems with the few plastic parts used, after attaching a tracking system, some of the parts wont even be on there., Unlike a previous review about the rubber feet, I don't think it would be as stable being made of plastic or any other material. Feet can always be replace for cheap. Plus I plan on using it either on grass or on my wooden deck...so not much friction for the feet to be grounded down.
Both axis swing smoothly when the locks are disengaged and I haven't notice any jerking at all. When you get it locked both fine controls are smooth, I don't mind the plastic knobs as many has mentioned and I don't think upgrading the knobs will make this unit any better. The locks at times seems like they don't lock all the way. There may be a way to adjust the screws to make it lock easier, but they do lock fully.
I plan on using this for some astrophotography and I am right at the weight rating for the scope, but I do feel that this is slightly underrated as compared to its competitors. I installed a tracking system on this as well and this tracking system is completely quiet. I have used one of its competitors motor system on another telescope (cheapy) and this is noiseless compared to the other. The gears are all metal and not plastic, which I was very impressed about that. The manual clutch locks and unlocks easily. I don't think a go to system is totally necessary for asdtrophotagraphy, I actually think it is more fun, and you learn more when looking for things for yourself. But the tracking system is a must.
I know there are many stronger mounts out there, but for the weight rating, This is probably the best for its price. I really think this unit could handle more than it is rated for, but it probably would be a bit shaky for astrophotagraphy.
Orions service dept is outstanding and friendly. If you have a problem or need assistance they do not make you feel like you are troubling them as the way with some other customer service.
All in all very happy. Hope to upgrade one-day to the Atlas so I wont have to worry about the weight limit. If you have the money for the more expensive mount, I definitely would do it. But my budget was not so loose so I felt that at this point the Atlas would have been an over kill for me, And the Skypro can definitely handle what I have to dish out for it right now...Just cant wait for the cloudy sky's to go away.
Pros: affordable portsble and built to last
Yes, I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>